Thursday, August 4, 2011

The breakdown and our little girl!!!

Sean and I went to the doctor today and found out that the Lord is blessing us with a baby girl on Christmas Eve! We are so excited! She is ever so proper and modest already! As a matter of fact, she kept her ankles crossed and her knees together the whole ultrasound so the nurse had to do a internal ultra sound to get her to cooperate! Hope the modesty is something that sticks with her!

So, now, when all of the kiddos get here, there will be 3 boys and 2 girls. Sean and I both believe that that is start of a perfect little family! (We say "start" because we have no idea how many children God is going to bless us with!)

We do not have a name for her yet, but we figure that we have 20 weeks to decide that =]

I was cleaning the house this afternoon and I couldn't help but picture what this scene is going to look like in about 6 months! I believe it might be a little chaotic at times; however, I am completely confident that God is truly in control and will not give us more than He can walk us through.

Must share the 'pregnacy breakdown' moment yesterday. We originally were scheduled for our ultrasound yesterday morning. I arrived at 12:15pm like my reminder phone call said only to find out that my ultra sound had been scheduled for 11:15am! I told the receptionists that there was no way that was accurate because my reminder call said 12:15....long story short, it really was at 11:15am (my planner even said so!) and the phone call reminder had been inaccurate. Plus there was no way to fit me in that same day so I would have to reschedule to tomorrow (today). I cannot explain what happened to me at that moment--I lost it! I started sobbing uncontrollably....to the point that I couldn't contain it! I immediately called Sean to tell him to turn around and go back to work but all I could get out was "ultrasound missed' and the convert back to sobbing! He happened to be in the parking lot and thought I was actually IN the ultrasound and that something was terribly wrong!!! He sprinted through the parking lot, up the stairs and into the office to find me standing at the front desk bawling my eyes out! He asked me what in the world was going on...so I told him we had missed the ultra sound and that we would have to come back tomorrow. The look on his face was so funny--now anyways! He had instant relief and said "okay, so....."  I guess when you think there is something wrong and it only is a scheduling conflict it really isn't that big of deal. However, for some reason, it was HUGE to me. I was a blubbering mess for the next 30 minutes! What made me so mad was that I couldn't stop it. I had prided myself that up until that moment I had done an "amazing" job controlling these pregnancy emotions....matter of fact, I consistently made fun of those "psycho pregnant women" who couldn't just be normal. Boy did that slap me hard in the face yesterday....so thankful today was a much more stable day =]

No comments:

Post a Comment